• Branch Office London

    Address: 1 Southampton Place
    WC1A 2DA London

    Telephone: +44 (20) 7831-9511

    Fax: +44 (20) 7831-8575

    email:

Nearest Tube Station:

Holborn (Central and Piccadilly Lines)

 

Meet us in person

Do you have a question regarding your study options or academic career at a German university or research institute and would like to talk about it in person?

You are always welcome to visit our London office and talk to one of our DAAD staff or see one of our DAAD Lektoren at your local university.

We also regularly take part in different events throughout the country and would be delighted to meet you. Look out for our DAAD/Study in Germany stand at the following fairs:

At the fairs, DAAD London provides general information on studying in Germany and research opportunities at German universities as well as funding options. Come and ask us about how to make a difference to your academic career by doing your Masters, PhD or Post-doc in Germany. We will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

 

Public holidays

The DAAD London Office will be closed on the following German and British holidays in 2017:

Friday, 14 April Good Friday
Monday, 17 April Easter Monday
Monday, 1 May Early May Bank Holiday
Thursday, 25 May Ascension Day
Montag, 29 May Spring Bank Holiday
Monday, 5 June Whitsun
Monday, 28 August Summer Bank Holiday
Tuesday, 3 October Day of German Unity
Tuesday, 31 October Reformation Day
Monday, 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday, 26 December Boxing Day