• Branch Office London

    Address: 1 Southampton Place
    WC1A 2DA London

    Telephone: +44 (20) 7831-9511

    email:

Nearest Tube Station:

Holborn (Central and Piccadilly Lines)

Meet us in person

Do you have a question regarding your study options or academic career at a German university or research institute and would like to talk about it in person?

You are always welcome to visit our London office and talk to one of our DAAD staff or see one of our DAAD Lektoren at your local university.

Please note: Our fair plan for 2019 is not yet set up. We will publish the dates as soon as possible.

We also regularly take part in different events throughout the country and would be delighted to meet you. Look out for our DAAD/Study in Germany stand at the following fairs:

  • FindAPhD LIVE Edinburgh, 17 October 2018, Edinburgh
  • FindAPhD LIVE Oxford, 23 October 2018, Oxford
  • Postgraduate Study Fair, 14 November 2018, Manchester
  • German Embassy Career Fair, 28 November 2018, London

At the fairs, DAAD London provides general information on studying in Germany and research opportunities at German universities as well as funding options. Come and ask us about how to make a difference to your academic career by doing your Masters, PhD or Post-doc in Germany. We will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Public holidays

The DAAD London Office will be closed on the following German and British holidays in 2019:

Dienstag , 1 January New Year's Day
Friday, 19 April Good Friday
Monday, 22 April Easter Monday
Wednesday, 1 May Labour Day
Monday, 6 May Early May Bank Holiday
Monday, 27 May Spring Bank Holiday
Thursday, 30 May Ascension Day
Monday, 10 June Whitsun
Monday, 26 August Summer Bank Holiday
Thursday, 3 October Day of German Unity
Tuesday, 24 December Christmas Eve
Wednesday, 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday, 26 December Boxing Day
Tuesday, 31 December New Year's Eve