Contact

Addresses, directions, and opening times

Activate DAAD map

To activate the map, click on the button "Show map". We would like to point out that data will be transmitted to OpenStreetMap after activation. You can find more about this in our data privacy statement.

  • Branch Office London

    9 Gower Street London, WC1E 6HB Telephone: +44 (0) 20 7831 9511

Nearest Tube Stations:

Goodge Street/Tottenham Court Road/ Russell Square (Northern, Elizabeth, and Piccadilly Lines)

Meet us in person

Do you have a question regarding your study options or academic career at a German university or research institute and would like to talk about it in person?

You are always welcome to visit our London office and talk to one of our DAAD staff or see one of our DAAD Lektoren at your local university.

We also regularly take part in different events throughout the country and would be delighted to meet you. Look out for our DAAD/Study in Germany stand at the following fairs:

At the fairs, DAAD London provides general information on studying in Germany and research opportunities at German universities as well as funding options. Come and ask us about how to make a difference to your academic career by doing your Masters, PhD or Post-doc in Germany. We will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Public holidays

The DAAD London Office will be closed on the following German and British holidays in 2023:

Saturday, 1 January New Year’s Day
Wednesday, 8 March International Women’s Day
Friday, 7 April Good Friday
Monday, 10 April Easter Monday
Sunday, 1 May Early May Bank Holiday
Monday, 8 May Coronation of King Charles III
Thursday, 18 May Ascension Day
Monday, 29 May Whitsun
Monday, 28 August August Bank Holiday
Tuesday, 3 October Day of German Unity
Sunday, 24 December Christmas Eve
Monday, 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday, 26 December Boxing Day
Sunday, 31 December New Year’s Eve
Monday, 1 January 2024 New Year’s Day